Skip to content

Lovely Things

February 20, 2011

{a single red rose from my beau for Valentine’s}

These past few weeks have been a hullabaloo of ups and downs. Writing exams, getting chocolates. Stuffy noses and ferris wheel rides. Cold winds and warm ones. Trips to Ottawa, long nights studying in my room. Fireworks and disappointing grades. Reading captivating novels and wordy textbooks. Being given gorgeous tiny diamond earrings. Coming home. Roasting marshmallows by the pier in Old Montreal. Eating delicious Italian food to the tune of live jazz music. Shopping sprees on warm Spring-like days. Coming back to my family home to delicious home made scones and favourite newspapers.

Okay, okay. So it seems like it was more full of ups than downs. :) And it’s reading break, which means that the coming week will be even more wonderful. Home-cooked meals, lots of time for reading, writing and watching movies. Lovely.

{milkshakes and burgers at The Works in Ottawa}

{Laughing all night at a local comedy club that my friend was performing at}

{Beautiful notebooks and pens from my favourite stationery shop, Papeterie Nota Bene}

{The war memorial in Ottawa}

{A fun wallpaper that’s been making me smile all week – get it here}

{Skating on the Canal on a beautiful day}

What wonderful things have been going on with you lately?

xoxo,

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 3:50 PM

    The most wonderful thing I’ve encountered this past week is warm weather! I’ve actually gotten to wear t-shirts and open toed shoes, which was LOVELY. My eldest sister gave me delicious chocolates on Valentine’s Day, I managed to do well on my speech in school, and I made a new friend.

    I love your hat in that last picture!

    • February 20, 2011 4:13 PM

      I know what you mean – I wore tights and a trenchcoat for the first time in months! I’m so glad your week was nice – it sounds stellar. Chocolates & friends are the best! And thanks, the hat makes me feel very french ;)

  2. stuffedsillysarah permalink
    February 20, 2011 4:54 PM

    My business gained its accreditation and the hubby got me a Kindle for International ♥ Day ~ I have officially joined the Kindled Spirits Club! : )
    p.s. very jealous of the milkshakes served in jugs x

    • February 20, 2011 6:52 PM

      Kindles are awesome!! So glad you like it :) And the milkshakes were awesome – not to mention the food itself!

  3. tabitha permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:20 AM

    It so odd seeing snow in pictures! It’s gotten hot here in Florida now (the cool weather passed without a goodbye overnight). Between the exams and late-night study session, I got to make chocolate truffles and there have been tons of hours spent reading on the grass outside, just enjoying the quiet, nice weather before the bugs attack.
    I think it’s worth the studying=)

    • February 21, 2011 12:29 AM

      Lucky thing!! Warm weather is my ultimate dream right now – and yet it feels so far away. Reading outside sounds like my personal idea of heaven, I’m very jealous. I’m also jealous of the chocolate truffles – they sound absolutely divine. :)

  4. Laura permalink
    February 22, 2011 5:06 PM

    Haha I’m on my sister’s computer and she has the exact same desktop as you!

Leave a Reply

