Skip to content

Wishes & Wants

February 17, 2011
Title

Since I’ve been struggling with midterms lately, my thoughts have turned to happier days: days when reading 100 pages a night is a mere whisper of memory, days when it’s sunny and warm, days when I am lounging and reading novels on the beach. Escapism is awesome, isn’t it? For now though, I’ve been diverting my thoughts by daydreaming about stuff. I know, it’s awful. I just had Christmas not two months ago! But that’s the thing about escapism. It doesn’t really listen to reason. So unbeknownst to me, sometime earlier this week a whole bunch of material things decided to take residence in my brain. They’re saying: “Buy me!! Buy me!!”. They don’t appreciate it when I say “I can’t afford to buy you!!”. So in an effort to shake these things from my mind, I’ve compiled them into pretty collages, which hopefully gives them enough attention that they go away. Anyways, you have the pleasure of seeing my wish-list today!

Here are some of the things I’ve been dreaming about lately – along with the entire stock of Crate & Barrel, but that’s another story entirely.

Beauty Wishlist
Calvin Klein Underwear Envy lace padded bra
Calvin Klein Underwear Envy lace hipster briefs
Ray-Ban Aviators
Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner
MAC Lipstick in Dazzle
Essie Mint Candy Apple Nail Polish
Kiehl’s Creme de Corps
Smith’s Rosebud Salve
Miss Dior Cherie Eau de Parfum
L’Oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner
Foodie
KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer in Ice
Lodge® Cast Iron Round Skillet
Anthropologie Latte Bowls
Rosanna Decor Bon Bon Footed Round Cake Stand
Flame Le Creuset 13-quart Round French Oven
Peugeot Paris u’Select 7-Inch Pepper Mill, Red Lacquer
Emile Henry Pie Dish in Cerise Red
Fox Run Retro Kitchen Timer with Magnet
Heart Bamboo Spoon

 

Sigh. Alas, since I have neither the funds nor the..well, funds, to acquire such beautiful and bright things, I shall have to resign myself to looking at them online. And maybe dropping a hint or two here or there. As in, hint hint, it’s my birthday in April!?

..Just kidding, I’m not that desperate. Or am I?? ;)

I’d like to know: what’s topping your frivolous wishlist lately? Do we overlap on anything?

xoxo,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

