Skip to content

In Limbo 2010

January 2, 2011

Hi guys! So, it’s officially 2011. Are you dreaming big, getting those gym memberships and making travel plans? Well, if so, I refuse to be the cynic who says it won’t last. Who cares if it does or doesn’t?!? The important thing is that you want to change, and you’re taking baby steps to get there. I applaud you.

Before I post my 2011 resolutions (which I am massively excited to share with you!!), I’d like to do a bit of a retrospective on this blog you’re reading right now, In Limbo. This morning I received an email with a report already tailor-made for my blog (very classy WordPress, this is why we all love you) so I’m posting it below.

And before you read it, let me say: thank you. Without all of you talented, encouraging, supportive and interested readers (most of whom are awesome writers!) I never would have gotten a “wow” score on my blog. So, a million times, thank you! Keep the suggestions and blog love coming.

In Limbo 2010

Numbers, Names, and Search Terms

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.


Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 34,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 167 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 212 posts. There were 1029 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 2gb. That’s about 3 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was April 21st with 3000 views. The most popular post that day was Reading Is Sexy.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were wordpress.com, facebook.com, en.wordpress.com, twitter.com, and poeartist.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for rudolph the red nosed reindeer, top 10 mac apps, effieboo, the grinch, and best mac apps.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Reading Is Sexy April 2010
73 comments

2

What to Bring to Your Dorm Room! August 2010
122 comments and 71 Likes on WordPress.com

3

Top 10 Free Mac Apps for New Mac Owners April 2010
8 comments and 4 Likes on WordPress.com

4

More VHS Than DVD December 2009
4 comments

5

About April 2009
26 comments

I couldn’t be more excited about my geeky stats. I can’t believe I wrote 167 posts in a year! Or that one of my posts got 71 likes on WordPress.com, somehow I missed that in all the confusion. Anyhow, this is just even more motivation to make this blog bigger and better in 2011.

Again, Thank You.

xoxo,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

