Skip to content

All My Favourite Holiday Movies

December 9, 2010
Love Actually

Image via Wikipedia

 

Remember last year, when I wrote about my favourite holiday movies?

Well, that post has been getting a lot of views this year.  I guess that’s because everyone is getting into the holiday spirit, which is a wonderful thought!

I wanted to revisit my list, not because anything has changed, but because I wanted to help you see some of those movies yourself, just in case you don’t have access to them!  Consider it my gift to you this season: links to freely available versions of all my favourite holiday movies online. I tried to find the best quality possible, and without too many ads/spam. Sure, they might not all be the greatest quality, and sure, certainly some of the links will stop working sooner or later, but for now: enjoy!

 

How The Grinch Stole Christmas

How The Grinch Stole Christmas (the old one)

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

White Christmas

Love Actually

Miracle on 34th Street

It’s a Wonderful Life

A Christmas Carol

Die Hard


And just for more and more movie fun, check out this list from FanPop for tons more holiday movies! Not all the links work, but there sure is inspiration there!

I’ve also been thinking of adding some more films to my yearly list: maybe Elf?

What are your favourite holiday films?

Hope you enjoy the movies linked here!

xoxo,


8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 6:11 PM

    no muppets, a christmas carol? that’s my favourite hands down!

    • December 11, 2010 6:17 PM

      You’ll have to make it part of my repertoire by exposing me to it this Christmas! :)

  2. Gia permalink
    December 14, 2010 4:49 PM

    Ahh thanks for the list! :) Love me a good christmas movie!

  3. December 14, 2010 5:48 PM

    What about “The Holiday” with Kate Winslett, Jack Black, Cameron Diaz and (swoon) Jude Law?

    • December 14, 2010 6:29 PM

      I haven’t seen that one before!! I’ll have to add it to my list this season. :) Thanks for the recommendation!

  4. December 29, 2010 7:59 PM

    Thank you so much for this! I really like Love Actually, but I hadn’t seen it in a long time. Until now, all thanks to you! :)
    I also like A Christmas Carol and How the Grinch Stole Christmas.

    I agree that The Holiday is a great Christmas movie. And I would definitely put Home Alone on my list.

    Just want to say that I love your blog and merry Christmas to you!

    • December 30, 2010 4:07 PM

      I love Love Actually! So glad that you rediscovered it! I have yet to see The Holiday but since it appears to be highly recommended I’ll be watching it soon. :) Merry Christmas to you too!

Leave a Reply

