Skip to content

Linky McLinkLink

September 13, 2010

Oh hey there beautiful people of the world. How y’all doing?

I would like to apologize for the zombie takeover of my brain, and cite that as the reason for the lack of informative posts recently. I have been drained by the crazy university monkeys and that leaves less time for my creative outlets. But that isn’t how it should be! I feel the urge to devote more time here, but I am faced with a dilemma. That dilemma is: before I go home for Canadian Thanksgiving (not an if in my family, a must) I have four midterms. FOUR. I have had exactly three lectures for each of my classes so far. Skjhdfaklsjhdf??? (that is gibberish for ‘what the #$*@!’) I am currently still sane, but that could change at a very rapid pace.

Anyways, the point is: it’s the end of a long day, and as much as I’d love to write you sonnets or otherwise inspired pieces of literature, I’ll have to leave that task to the other wonderful people of the internet, as I am currently unable mentally.

Let le linkage begin!

Camels like links too!

Check out this awesome article written by my friend Adrienne about preppy men’s fashion. She’s the latest fashion contributor to our school’s awesome arty online mag, and she’s doing a wicked awesome job! Show this to your honey and kick those wretched running shoes to the curb (my personal pet peeve in men: running shoes..). And here’s a similarly-themed article published a couple days later by The Globe and Mail.

Also on the topic of fashion: hello people, it’s fashion week! There was an Independent Fashion Blogger’s Conference the other day, and several awesome bloggers spoke at it. You can see liveblogs of their talks here. I wish I could have gone to Fashion’s Night Out, but alas I don’t live in New York City! :)

Also, go to Style.com and start watching Spring/Summer 2011. I’ve only just begun!

If you haven’t seen it yet, please watch the documentary about Coco Rocha’s wedding to James Conran. Isabelle showed me about a week ago, and I can’t seem to get it out of my head. I want to whine and whine and stomp my feet and say: “why can’t I be as regal and beautiful and wonderful as Coco!?!?!”. But then I think I’d know the answer, wouldn’t I?

It was the VMA’s last night: Jezebel has a video compilation of the only 160 seconds of the whole event worth seeing..

Speaking of Lady Gaga – if you haven’t seen this gallery of her best looks before, it’s always worth a glance for inspiration..(obviously very toned down inspiration, but inspiration nonetheless!)

New Dress A Day is a really fun daily read. It makes me want to learn to sew my own clothes! How useful it would be! How much money I would save.. :)

Okay, I don’t even EAT bacon, but this Maple Bacon Kettle Corn (minus the bacon) looks so amazing and incredible I can practically taste it. Plus, I adore Joy the Baker. Does everyone here read Joy the Baker? Because you really should. I am practically friends with her I read her blog so much. Yayyyy baking!

Anything from Desserts for Breakfast is beautiful, but I particularly love her most recent post on Spicy Curry Chocolate Fudgsicles. You know me, I’m up for anything, even curried popsicles. :) Yummm.

I would like to amend this article (55 Ways to Relax After Work) to: 55 Ways to Relax After School! All the techniques still apply!

I know it’s kind of old, but I haven’t featured it yet and I absolutely love it! This article: “What If We’re Wrong About Climate Change” is genius and thoroughly proves its point.

10 Lies You Will Hear Before Pursuing Your Dreams is inspirational and so true. :) Also: 18 Things You Are Wasting Money On. It might not be possible for me to cut back in all of these areas, but it definitely gives you something to think about.

Jenny from Life After College wrote a brilliant Open Letter To Love this past week, and it echoed so many of my own emotions on the subject.

Here’s a back-to-school roundup from Surviving College Life for all you Ontarians only starting school this week….ahem. But there are lots of great resources on there for any university student. :)

I giggled a lot at these two posts: the first from Steam Me Up, Kid and the second from the Bloggess (how did I not know about her earlier!!). Both are funny. Both were obtained through links from The Trephine, who wrote this absolutely hilarious post about dating, and whose archives I have now read in their entirety as of last Friday night. All of which are in my blog reader. Yay funny!

And last but not least, the Texas Sharpshooter Fallacy from You Are Not So Smart made me feel, well, not so smart.

I love you all!

xoxo,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

