Skip to content

Autumn Strolls

September 10, 2010

It’s the absolute perfect time of year here in la belle ville. Every time I step out of the house, clad in my favourite fall wear (dainty flats and my trench coat) the temperature always seems to be perfect: fresh, with patches of sunlight to warm you up. Except when it’s raining, which is pretty much every two days. Huh.

Well, anyhow, today was sheer perfection. I had the morning off from school and decided to take a little stroll around my neighbourhood. And take my camera (because I so rarely get to use it since school has started!), and take some photos. Here’s what I found:

[stairway to heaven?]

[birdies taking a bath]

[a flowery patio]

[a gourmet chocolate restaurant]

[a beautiful intersection]

[colourful homes]

[secret gardens]

[beautiful fountains]

[busts..hehee]

[adorable cafés in the park]

[hidden doorways]

[kitties that make me miss Leo]

[beautifully intricate stairs]

[the dog days of summer are still around in the outdoor patios of the pedestrian district]

Ah, I had the most glorious walk, people watching and strolling aimlessly. I saw a dog chasing a cat around the park, I felt like Amelie, I saw tons of beautiful gardens tucked away into the tiniest nooks and crannies, I saw groups of Chinese lanterns and gilded rooftops and squirrels and almost hopped onto a bike and rode the afternoon away..but I didn’t have any money!

I hope I can go on more fall strolls before winter is upon us…

xoxo,


6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 10:41 PM

    Great shots! Some nice color in the architecture. Nice door – I love the door shots. Those stairs are a piece of art! Great job.

  2. September 12, 2010 2:28 AM

    The doorway to the secret garden is so pretty :)

    • September 12, 2010 11:49 AM

      Oh I know! I was mesmerized by it. It was just sitting in the middle of an otherwise nondescript block.. :) magical

  3. September 12, 2010 3:46 PM

    I love the photo with the painted wall and the street signs :) Looks so nice and bright.

    And yeah, I know that it’s not nice when it rains but at least you can go home, chill out and light some candles, read a book etc. You get the picture!

    • September 12, 2010 3:54 PM

      those are some of my favourite things to do, even when it’s not raining! haha :)

Leave a Reply

