Skip to content

Wow Wow Wow!!

August 29, 2010

Photo thanks to tetsumo

Okay no, this beautiful little girl is not me, but she is expressing what I cannot – a mixture of love, awe and thanks.

THANK YOU to the WordPress gods who have blessed me again with a feature on Freshly Pressed. I feel so lucky to be honoured this way once again!

THANK YOU to everyone who left a comment – they were all so lovely and supportive and informative! I’m so grateful to have such wonderful and diverse readers who are just so plain smart.

I cannot wait (!) to check out all the blog links in the comments, but thus far I haven’t been able to even moderate comments because I haven’t had internet!

I found out I had been featured because I was messing around with my mom’s iPhone the night that I moved into my apartment and I saw there were 40 pending comments. I was like…um, what? And then there I was on the front page! Such an honour, I am so happy. And then my new apartment doesn’t have internet yet, so I am replying to comments/writing this on my laptop on campus because I can’t at home. That’s why it took so long! Sorry guys, very inconvenient timing.

Once again, thank you for all the support, I love you all!

I’ll be posting about my brand new beautiful and amazing FILOFAX as well as my brand new beautiful and amazing APARTMENT as soon as I can.

xoxo,

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 5:59 PM

    That’s one of my ambitions, to get my post on the freshly pressed. Now I want mine at least once on there, even though I haven’t really started blogging yet, but to think that you’ve gotten you’re posts on there two times already? Well that……doesn’t surprise me at all (won’t be surprised if you got on freshly pressed each week), you’ve got an amazing talent of writing in a way that pulls the readers in and really makes them take in every single word you write, at least that’s the case with me. Also you always seem to know which images to put on the posts.

    Don’t want to drag this comment on out much further so I’ll finish with congratulations – and – you’re a bloggers inspiration.

    • August 31, 2010 1:47 PM

      Thank you so much! I am so proud to have made the front page – it feels unreal! Thanks for the compliment of my writing, I love doing it and I’m glad it appeals to people. I’d say if you want to get on Freshly Pressed just keep writing what you love!! :)

  2. syndicatelistings permalink
    August 30, 2010 6:02 AM

    Hey Congrats!! at last you have won it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ur post has been published in the freshly pressed becuase you didn’t simply copy past from other web page…

    it shows ur creativeness….

    Congrats girl :)

  3. August 30, 2010 6:07 AM

    At last you have won it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by making ur blog in the home page of the wordpress :) :)

    Congrats girl :) & keep it up

  4. August 30, 2010 6:51 AM

    Look forward to your Filofax posting with interest.

    We would also appreciate a link in your ‘Blogroll’ to Philofaxy.com if that is ok?

    Regards
    Steve

  5. September 3, 2010 3:31 PM

    Have you stopped vlogging?

Trackbacks

  1. Looking Back on 2010 « In Limbo

Leave a Reply

