Skip to content

Das Weekend

June 26, 2010

It’s a dreary and overcast morning, one that feels like it should be a Sunday. I’m willing the grey blanketed skies away away; it’s Kelcie’s birthday party tonight, outdoors, and it needs to not rain! Hopefully the afternoon will clear up into a bright, dry, sunny affair perfect for bonfires, BBQ and beer. Fingers crossed people!

As it stands, though, I’ll have a perfectly relaxing Saturday that always starts by devouring my favourite sections of The Globe and Mail, today accompanied by a flaky cherry danish. Guilty as charged. I’ll probably spend the rest of my day curled up next to my dog, reading either Anatomy of a Murder or American Wife. I haven’t quite decided, but either choice will be a good one I think. The soundtrack to my day will probably be Mumford and Sons’ new album: Sigh No More. Check out this song, it’s my new favourite!

I’ll spend some time fantasizing about my dream apartment, perusing listings and hassling my roommate about the places she’s looked at. I’ll stalk Anthropologie’s website for beautiful kitchen wares.

Hmm, what else? I’ll probably write a bit, eat a bit, lounge a bit. I love my Saturdays! Okay well I’m off to do said things.

Enjoy your weekends!!

xoxo, S.



One Comment leave one →
  1. June 26, 2010 11:46 AM

    Saturdays are pure golden awesomeness. The best day of the week because you have Sunday to think about what you need to do for the rest of the week. I make it a point to not study or do any real work on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

