Skip to content

Film

June 24, 2010

So, a couple weeks before I got my Nikon D90 and a couple weeks after I borrowed my Dad’s F80, I got film developped.

It cost me 25 dollars for two rolls.

AND IT TOOK TWO WEEKS!

I could spend this post going into the sadness of the decline of the film generation while expressing my deep and inspired love for digital photography, but I won’t. For one thing, the keyboard I’m typing this on is a bit sticky and requires some cleaning to the nth degree. For another, I am all too excited to show you my best shots that I painstakingly (yeah right) scanned into my computer. No, I am not going to show you my worst ones. :D Sorry!

Unfortunately the quality is a little rough because of the scanning, please don’t hate me! xo

Voila.

Paddington is taking a nap..

My shoes!

Vicky Cristina Barcelona

Beautiful day

Our rustic-looking shed

JASPA!

Stairway to heaven.

Mike's house, lemonade day.

Kelcie!

Mike.

Declan!

Making a birthday card..

Somebody's a happy boy.

A blanket of purple flowers

Tulips, I think

Mmhmm.

Flowers, flowers everywhere

The wind wasn't even blowing!

My dear sweet kitty cat.

Well, I hope you enjoyed. Sorry that they’re not crystal clear, but I think that also adds to the rustic feel, so I’m not losing sleep.

Have a wonderful summery Thursday. Tonight, I think I’ll do a great big summer feast for my family. Hmm, what should I make?

Oh, and my next post will definitely touch more on: exercise vs. hell on earth; or how me and my friends went to booty camp.

love y’all!

xoxo, S.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 6:58 PM

    I love these photos. I think my favourite is the second one of all the books

    • effieboo permalink
      July 15, 2010 9:06 AM

      Awe thanks Jenn! And I like that one too. :)

Leave a Reply

