Skip to content

That’s What’s Up.

June 19, 2010

Yeah, I have the most awesome friends in the world..

Omg.

Here’s the deal.

My interwebs have been messed for the past 3 bajillion days and I have been unable to do the following:

  • stalk my library holds list
  • research ‘The James Frey Controversy’ fully
  • post all my pictures
  • post on my blog
  • log the books I’ve been avidly reading
  • read important emails from my volunteer placement
  • stalk people on facebook (*very important.)

And etc. Living without the internet is exhausting!

So I just wanted to hop up on hurr and tell y’all that no, I haven’t fallen off the face of the planet or died or anything.

Actually, I am living in fear that the internet will just drop suddenly and the frustration will prompt me to destroy my internet provider’s office building.

And although I now have to go and get ready for the hairdresser’s/the mall/etc, I will be on later tonight (pending internet cooperation) to post about the wonderful celebrations we’ve been having lately for birthdays!

Love y’all!

xoxo, S.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2010 12:38 PM

    What do you use to log the books you’re reading? Do you just write them down somewhere?

    • effieboo permalink
      June 20, 2010 11:22 AM

      I actually use this awesome website, it’s called Shelfari. ( http://www.shelfari.com/ ). You can track what you’ve read/want to read. It’s fun :)

Leave a Reply

