Skip to content

Viral

June 1, 2010

Hello hello! What’s happening??

The aforementioned girls’ night last night was a total success! I caught up with my girlfriends after a long year of minor disconnect, and we were able to talk about every subject under the sun, such a great feeling. We went to Milestone’s for Girls Night Out and saw plenty of other foursomes there to take advantage of the great deal and the delicious food. We sat out on their large, covered patio on what was one of the most gorgeous nights we’ve had in a while. It was a lovely ambience, nice temperature, amazing food and conversation!

Two Mojitos, one Strawberry Lemonade and a Bellini for drinks to start. Then appetizers! Laura got the Ceasar salad, Isabelle found a vegan option in the sweet potato fries, Kelcie got a yummy spinach-artichoke dip, and I got a plate full of flatbreads and various toppings. Very delicious, and fun to share. Then for mains: a chicken pesto pasta, a California spring salad, a thai veggie salad and chicken nibbles (or something of a similar name!). So delicious! And apart from warding off a huge group of guidettes in the bathroom, and the slightly slow service (ladies night is popular!) we had a fantastic time. Only really bad part? I forgot my camera. I have no idea how I did such a blasphemous act, but I survived (I think). Sorry for the lack of pictures!

Anyways, the point of this post is to share some of the hilarious/inspiring/random videos I’ve been watching over the past week. So here I go!

1. Confessions of a Hipster

A hilarious look into the not-so-hilarious reality of pretentious people who think they’re cooler than you..

2. Unanswered Lost Questions

I didn’t watch the show, at all, but this video leaves me wondering: How on earth could anyone watch this show?? Haha! The video makes it seems ridiculous, obviously partly because it’s out of context, but I venture to say: partly because it really is extremely ridiculous!? I don’t know. Are there any Lost fans out there? What do you think of this video?

3. Let’s Colour

Such an amazingly beautiful video, and such a cool project! Read more about the Let’s Colour Project here.

4. Who You Gonna Call?

Improv Everywhere’s most recent project: sending first ghosts, then ghostbusters into the New York Public Library amid various confused library patrons. Hilarious!

5. Postcard From Shanghai

Video here.

Garance Doré just took a (beautiful) trip to Shanghai, here’s her video journal!

6. Teddy Tedholm Audition

So You Think You Can Dance (alias: My Favourite Show Ever) premiered its seventh season last Thursday. Among the really great auditions was this contemporary one that made the judges cry. I adored this audition so so much and I can’t wait for the rest of the season to start so we can have some more amazing choreography!

6. Never Say Never

I never thought I’d see the day. Yes, I’m posting a Justin Bieber music video on my blog :| but only to show you how adorable Jaden Smith is!! He’s totally got that swagga and is the cutest! Ignore all parts of the video that do not include Jaden Smith singing/dancing.

Okay dokay, that’s all for now. My mom’s having guests over tonight, and I must go help her prepare!

xoxo, S.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Isabelle permalink
    June 3, 2010 12:54 PM

    So Lost ended up being THE biggest waste of time ever. EVERRRRRRRRR! Seeing all of those unanswered questions makes me even angrier that I spent so many hours watching that show!!!

    • effieboo permalink
      June 3, 2010 1:34 PM

      Aww haha I’m sorry I made you angry at yourself!! I didn’t know you watched the show. xo

Leave a Reply

