Skip to content

Life Lately

May 18, 2010

I take pictures. Like, all the time. I love practicing actual photography skills, but I also just love snapping shots of everything going on around me, all the time. And I haven’t shared any of my daily happenings lately, so here are some things I’ve been up to:

So sexy.

I stole borrowed my Dad’s absolutely so sexy Nikon F80 camera a couple weeks ago and I can’t get over it. I think I’m in love. The fact that it is film means it’s a lot harder to share the photos I take on it, but I’m getting a couple rolls developed soon, so I’ll scan them in for ya. There’s just something about how it feels in my hands, how it sounds when it takes a photo, the way the light affects the photos: it’s such an amazing camera! And I can’t lie to you, I don’t trust any brands except Nikon. I know, I know, Canon & Sony have great cameras, I know. But I would never buy one. I can’t help it! As you can see, Nikon is in my blood. Case dismissed. :)

Reading material.

Mamma Mia!

Spot the massive fail.

Hot & Sour Soup

My journal + butterfly

Purple Pancakes!

More reading material!

Jasper, after I accidentally left him outside..sorry baby. But he's smiling! No hard feelings.

Admiring beautiful dresses, wishing I had a fancy party to go to! Maybe I should plan one.

Cooking for my family in pretty bowls

Cleaning out my kitchen cabinets for money! They were getting a bit ridiculous.

It took forever..

Watching my beautiful animals play! :)

That’s basically what I’ve been up to. So far this week, I’ve been running errands/doing work for my mom (still haven’t heard about job offers, ahem), but I’m ready to have things going on! Actually, what I really want to have happen is for it to become summer. Then at least I’ll have more people around! May barely counts, so far all that’s happened is that it’s rained a lot and Chuck Bass died. Pretty crappy month if you ask me. But I’m thinking I’m going to go bake something, I’m hosting Glee night this week! Hmm..what’s gleeky enough? WWRD? That is the question. Cupcakes maybe. Probably cupcakes. We’ll see.

Anyways, you know I love you!

xoxo, S.

Leave a Reply

