Skip to content

Rain

May 7, 2010

What do you do when you’re having a bad day?

You know, the lonely, rainy, melancholy kind of day, when the weather seems to match (or maybe just produce) your mood?

Personally, whenever I’m feeling under the weather, I like to read, listen to beautiful music, and distract myself by pretty things.

So, then what did I do today? Well:

  • I was listening mostly to The Avett Brothers   and Regina Spektor.
  • My distraction today was one of my favourite things to do: I made Inspiration Boards! No judgement guys, I’m still unemployed. :) Got time on my hands.

Today I made fashion inspiration pages in my great big journal (it’s so fancy and has golden edges!). Here they are, along with a few I made a while ago.

I love colourful dresses

Academia

My current hairstyle OBSESSION..not to mention I love Zooey

Brights!

Feminine, pastel, lovely

Exotica

Burberry Military

Just some faces/looks I like

They did a good job of cheering me up. I think that since it’s still raining, I’m going to go curl up in my armchair and read my book. I have to go out later, for a ex-colleague’s going-away party. It’ll be so nice to see my old co-workers, I miss them all like crazy! I don’t really feel like going out in this weather, but maybe it’ll clear up! Fingers crossed.

xoxo, S.


3 Comments leave one →
  1. foodlovingpolarbear permalink
    May 9, 2010 8:30 AM

    Eating good food and spending time alone makes me usually forget about my bad mood :)

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Rain « In Limbo -- Topsy.com
  2. Culture Shock 11/06/10 « In Limbo

Leave a Reply

