Skip to content

GLEE.

April 10, 2010
tags:

I don’t know about you, but I am beyond excited for Tuesday night. Glee returns! After a four month hiatus. Wtf Fox. Whatever, I have forgiven and forgotten my pain since much glee is coming back into my life imminently (pun definitely intended).

Exams? Who cares. Dinner dates? Cancelled. Basketball – watching stoners? No match for my unstoppable will. There is nothing that will stop me from getting to that tv screen on Tuesday. I am getting my Rachel on and getting what I want.

Speaking of Rachel, here’s a picture of me dressing up as her for our high school stereotypes party :) Yep, I’m a Gleek.

I don’t think I’m really like Rachel though, I’m not that dedicated. I’m driven, yes, but I don’t wake up at 6 every morning to work out or have perfect hair, etc. And I wasn’t one of the ‘cool’ (read: very uncool) kids in high school, but I certainly didn’t get slushied. Oh, and I can’t sing like a broadway star. But I think I’m more like her than any of the other characters. Which character are you like? Take the quiz on Facebook to find out! I just did it and got Kurt. I love Kurt! Yay! He is always wearing designer clothes and loving his parents and singing and sticking up for peeps and loving Lady Gaga. Yes, sounds about right, just bring on the designer labels.

Don’t watch Glee? Here’s why you should.

1. They sing the best songs. I’m serious! A mixture of classic (Somebody to Love, On My Own) and new (Halo, Take a Bow) songs in a fresh new way, while dancing and singing (and sometimes jumping on mattresses).

2. They have the best characters. Every single character is funny and has their own storyline (except for the unnamed glee members..who are they??). You find yourself rooting for the characters that you like and getting mad at the ones you don’t. I love Sue Sylvester for being the funniest satire character on tv. She’s so extreme, and it makes such a statement. For example, her recent Glee promo about ‘Sneaky Gays’

It’s particularly great because Jane Lynch, the actress who plays Sue is a lesbian. She never makes it a big deal in her work, saying that one should “be an actor first, and gay second, third..”(1), and yet on the show she is expressing her opinions in a comical but poignant way. My other favourite characters include: Emma (her fashion is so cute!), Will (obviously..), Rachel, Kurt and Finn. And Ken Tanaka. Heehee.

3. They have the best guest stars. Kristin Chenowith, Eve, Idina Menzel, Neil Patrick Harris, Madonna (!). Need I go on? Rumours of Justin Timberlake? Eek!

4. The storylines are great. They manage to be both funny and sad at the same time. Quinn is pregnant and having a really hard time, but it’s still funny and real. Will and his wife break up, because that woman was a dumb liar who works at Towels & Things..but he finds a new, better, cuter love. :) All the love stories are good, all the sad stories are good. Everything is good!

Anyways, everything about this show is great. You should definitely check it out! Here’s another promo.

Can you get pumped up!

Love love love.

xoxo, S.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2010 9:44 PM

    wow this post s so cool

  2. April 22, 2010 12:42 AM

    Nice post and I am excited to for the new episodes of glee too.

Leave a Reply

