Skip to content

Happy Birthday!

March 28, 2010
tags:

My blog is a year old! I’m a few days late in celebrating, but I only just noticed. My first post on this blog was almost exactly a year ago, making this my most successful blog to date. I have had others, you know, everything from livejournal (I dare you to try and find it, that shit was hilarious), blogspot, blogger, you name it. I wanted a better system, and so I turned to WordPress. I love it here, it’s so much fun to blog with WordPress software, to be able to track views, comments, etc in such an easy way. I can’t imagine using any other platform.

This is my 90th post. Somehow that doesn’t seem like a lot of posts for an entire year, but in the beginning I wasn’t writing much. Nowadays I post much more often. And I will continue to do so!

I love my blog. It’s become such a big part of who I am, I can’t imagine not having it. I know I don’t really stick to any one topic, but I have many opinions on many things! I can’t help being varied. :) Whether I post about fashion, books, life, adventures or opinion, it makes me happy. And that’s really important! What’s also important is having a creative outlet, for such a poor sad little science student. It gets me through my 8 am chemistry  labs or calculus (death) assignments, knowing that later I can go online and post something pretty and distracting.

Many thanks to all of you, my readers. I know most of you, and love the rest of you. I’m glad you like my content and I hope you continue to like it. It makes me happy to know someone’s reading, but like I said before, I’ve had many a blog that nobody’s read and it still makes me happy to do it all on my own. Also! I encourage any and all of you to get a blog of your own! Trust me, your thoughts are interesting, and I promise you’d have at least one loyal reader (ME!).

Here’s to many more years, bloggy. Love always and happy birthday!

xoxo, S.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

