Skip to content

Bonjourno

March 26, 2010

Oh hai there. It’s me. Just quickly writing tonight: I’m having a self-inflicted boring night, trying to get rid of my cold. Also, it’s mad cold out today, for whatever reason, and I don’t feel like braving that. I think I’ll curl up and watch Citizen Kane.

Exciting news: potential trip to NYC in the works for this summer! I’ve spent the day exploring adorable boutique hotels online and getting psyched up for the shopping and sight seeing. I’ve never been before! I know, I can’t even believe it myself. I don’t know whether it’s just McGill, but everyone here has been, it seems. Anyways, that’s not what matters, but I’ve always wanted to visit, it seems so incredibly perfect.

You know how everyone supposedly has a city? For example, after visiting London, UK last July, my best friend Isabelle declared that she was born to live there. My friend Dan was born and raised in Vancouver, and he loves it so much that he’ll never live anywhere else. I have this sneaking suspicion that New York is that for me. That, or Spain :) Anyways, I’m beyond excited to explore the city, eat my heart out, and take as many pictures as humanely possible. Oh, and SHOP.

Speaking of shopping, I thought I’d share my adorable new trenchcoat with you all. I am so excited about it! I’ve worn it four times already, I can’t get enough of it.

Wearing H&M trenchcoat, boots by DSW, American Eagle jeans, scarf bought in Paris.

Sorry about the mirror picture..nobody was around to snap me. I also picked up an awesome plaid poncho, perfect for fall, a navy blue with white hearts silk tank and a nautical red and white slouchy t-shirt dress. I’ll post pictures whenever I wear them, I don’t feel like wasting time trying to find the pictures online right now. :) Oh! And multi-coloured socks, and MAC Warm Soul minerallize blush. Damn girl, I guess you went on a shopping spree? Surprise!

Everything is going well, except for this silly cold. Exams are rapidly approaching, and that’s pretty freaky, but there are lots of things to distract me, such as potential Dim Sum this Sunday (pending my workload) and a Jewish seder this Monday! I have so many Jewish friends here in Montreal, and I’m excited to experience some of their traditions. I think it’ll be really awesome.

Okay, well that’s it for now. I’m off to drool over burgers and shakes at Le Parker Meridien hotel, and dream of the day when I can simply stay at the Four Seasons (up to 1000$ a night) and just order room service all day. That’d be the life.

xoxo, Steph

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 11:47 PM

    Citizen Kane is such a classic movie, so good. I’ve never been to New York either so don’t feel too bad. I think my city is probably England. Yes. The entire country. My moms from there and when we visit it feels like home. Hope you get better soon!!!

  2. Isabelle permalink
    March 30, 2010 1:47 AM

    Love the trench! So classic, so perfect!

Leave a Reply

