Skip to content

Double Apple

March 14, 2010

Wearing an H&M dress, vintage jacket, Joe Fresh leggings and Celtic gift earrings.

Colour me happy. It might be grey and rainy outdoors, but I am warm and bright inside. I’ve spent the morning sleeping in, summarizing biology lectures and looking at fashion blogs. In fact, that’s what I spent most of yesterday doing as well, and I began to slowly feel very jealous and not very stylish. This had to be corrected, of course, so my friends and I made plans to go to a hookah bar downtown, and I made plans to dress up. It turned out that the place was very casual (I’m talking sweat shirts on some), and lit by candles. No matter! I felt very stylish for the first time in a while, and I borrowed some of my friend Isabelle’s confidence: she who wears heels and lipstick to see a movie. I told myself going into it, I don’t care what I’ll look like in relation to everyone else, I’ll look fantastic and that’s the point, isn’t it?

On the way to the bar we passed the Holt Renfrew window, where they have a trend display set up for underwear as outerwear. I love this trend: the corset-like tops, bits of lace peeking out, tulle mixed with trousers. It’s wonderful. I didn’t take a picture, unfortunately. Sorry!

We ordered raspberry mojitos and apple shisha, and had a nice girls night talking kinky sexcapades, food, and unfortunately, how tired we were. We only lasted about an hour and a half in that dark, smoky bar (playing good house music loudly), sitting in the comfiest couches ever! We packed up and went home, crashing early to avoid the terrible repercussions of losing an hour to DST. Okay, I lie. I stayed up late looking at more fashion blogs and my dream cameras (2). I can’t help it!

It was a nice night, and I was glad that I got back into the saddle for fashion; I’d been being too lazy lately! Now all I want to do is go shopping shopping shopping all the time!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 10:53 PM

    You’ve got style. End of story. =)

Leave a Reply

