Skip to content

And I Was Like..

January 8, 2010

Why you so obsessed with me?

Over the last couple of days, the theme of obsession has become a popular one. Ergo, I thought I’d blog about what I’ve been obsessed with lately.

#1. Lady Gaga.

Maybe you think she’s crazy, weird, or insane. I think she’s fabulous. I think she’s talented, brave, smart, creative and inspiring. Her given name is Stefani, which makes me like her even more, and learning more about her history in music (piano since infancy, writing songs for big stars in her teens, playing at clubs before she turned 20) is the icing on the cake. Watch her interview on Ellen and listen to her say “Sometimes in life you don’t always feel like a winner, but that doesn’t mean that you’re not a winner”, and tell me that you don’t love her too. For an occasionally lonely person like me, her head space is very inspiring. Also, if you have a moment, listen to her new song “Speechless”, it’s beautiful and it will convince you of her singing/songwriting abilities.

#2. Marc by Marc Jacobs Special Items.

Not sure this even needs explanation. I very frequently just go onto the site to gape at all the beautiful and adorable and colourful things for sale. Rainboots for $30? Bangles and lipstick pens and wallets and t-shirts and tote bags. The only problem? Not for order online, only available at the flagship Special Items stores, which are only in the States, which is only too far away for me to just pop down for a visit. Boo.

#3. Defense Vitamin Water

I just like how it tastes.

#4. Songs.

In My Head by Jason Derulo

Somebody to Love (Ft. Robin Thicke) by Leighton Meester

Viva la Vida by Lady Gaga

Carry Out (Ft. Justin Timberlake) by Timbaland

Crawl by Chris Brown

1901 by Phoenix

#5. Rugby by Ralph Lauren


As Nylon Blogs put it: “a cross between Harry Potter and rock show”. Well I don’t know, can you think of anything in the world cooler than that? Me neither. It’s the kind of stuff you can wear to be casual, put together, cool, but at the same time still stylish and pretty. I love. Plus you can customize tons of their clothes with adorable old-school felt letters and logos. Check out their ‘fashion show’ here.

#6. Coco Mademoiselle.

NO explanation necessary! It’s my new favourite smell of all time. I adore this and therefore wear it almost constantly.

So that be all my little munchkins. My current obsessions are currently obsessing me so I must go be obsessed with them now! On another note: go watch Mariah Carey’s video for ‘Obsessed’ and then listen to Eminem’s Warning. OMG, BEST DUEL EVER. Me and my friends are a little obsessed with it ;)

love y’all.



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

