Skip to content

Best Times

January 6, 2010
tags: , , ,

I just wanted to post quickly before bed, because I am feeling lots of feelings of happiness that I want to share with all. :)

First of all, my good friend Billy was let in on the ‘secret’ of my blog: I am terribly self-conscious about it, after all. And to my delight, he texted me to say how much he liked it. Please don’t scream and shout SELF-DEPRECATION at the fact that I never want to share my blog because I’m worried what people will think. I legitimately am. It is very personal on a lot of levels for me, and whenever I get any sort of feedback of any kind, it’s honestly a joy. So thank you Billy, for making my day brighter, and to Lindsay for always encouraging me in my bloggy endeavors. Perhaps in addition to my resolution to post more, I should resolve to share my blog with more people. It’s a scary idea but I am sure that with Lindsay’s persistence, I may not have much of a choice in the matter. Probably for the best.

Another thing making me happy: sharing the site Polyvore with Lindsay. Apparently it is her dream to have a site where she can “collect all the things I want!”. It makes me happy to see how happy she is, and that I had something to do with it.

Well GOSH, I’m feeling so damn inspired right now I may just quit my day job and become a full-time blogger.

..Just kidding.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

